top of page
  • Writer's pictureMinji Kim

An Introduction



Hi! My name is Minji and I’m a second year pharmacy major, with a minor in psychology at Northeastern University! This is my first blog post which makes this super exciting for both of us. With this blank canvas, I hope to paint a small introduction of my experiences and upcoming co-ops to help you visualize what this university and Bouvé has to offer!


I’m currently in the 6-year, 3 co-op pharmacy program, with 2 years of pre-professional studies and 4 years of professional curriculum. Unlike many other students who are on the fall/spring co-op cycle, every PharmD student has the same co-op cycle––your first co-op starting the summer after your second year, your second co-op starting your spring semester of your third year, and your third co-op starting your fall semester of your fourth year. I love that as a student, you can rotate around studying in classrooms with peers or interacting with healthcare professionals in a clinical setting. You slowly but surely begin to appreciate both aspects of being a student and an aspiring pharmacist.


Now onto a more interesting topic aside from academics: involvement on campus! I’m currently a Bouvé and Honors Ambassador, both aimed to inform prospective students and their parents on the opportunities offered and personal experiences I’ve cherished as an honors student in the School of Health Sciences. I’m also a social affairs chairman for Kappa Psi, a pharmaceutical fraternity, one of the 4 class representatives for the Pharmacy Class of 2025, and an office assistant for the School of Nursing! Last semester I had the opportunity to assist research in the D’Amore-McKim School of Business, where I helped faculty in collecting data and interviews regarding influencer marketing and YouTube monetization.


While I do believe that college is truly what you make out of it, I make sure to save some time for my friends, and most importantly, myself. I love to cook and bake with my roommates or get in a quick workout at Marino whenever I have the time. A gem that I found last semester was Blue Bikes! Biking along the Charles River with the autumn leaves swaying to the sound of the music playing through my Airpods is one of my fondest memories in Boston!



34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page