top of page
  • Writer's picturemarcie 098

End of 3rd Year Reflections

____________________________________________________________________________________________


With the blossoms blooming all over the city comes the reminder that the end of the semester is rapidly approaching (with the last day of finals being May 6th). As the end of the academic year approaches, we are getting into the typical pattern in classes where we are feeling both excited and sad (or maybe happy, depending on the class) about it coming to an end. A lot of information is being pumped into these final classes, especially in my content heavy classes like biochemistry and anatomy. Luckily, I had my last labs before Easter long weekend, and that made this week feel a little bit lighter, which is very welcome. Coming off of a long weekend of seeing my family is also something I always look forward to coming up on finals, whether that be Thanksgiving break or Easter break. It always comes as a welcome reminder of needing to take care of yourself and spend time with people that care about you. I also got to be pampered by being able to eat a delicious Easter breakfast and dinner, courtesy of my mom, who is an amazing chef! It's always a special time for me as I get to have a lot of the traditional foods I grew up with - so delicious! Suffice it to say, I was very grateful for this pre-finals break, as it makes the upcoming three weeks a little easier to bear.



Wrapping up the end of the semester also means planning out my summer. For the first time, I am going to be doing no summer classes, which is awesome! Unfortunately, the studying isn't over for me - I will be studying full time for the DAT until mid-June, and then completing my applications to dental school. After that, the world is my oyster - I am thinking I am going to travel to see my extended family, or maybe go on a road trip! Mostly, I just want to take that time to recharge before senior year (which, I haven't accepted is coming my way fast and hard). It's been making me reflect on my experiences the past three years, and I am so grateful for all of them!


Until next time,

Marcie :)

11 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page