top of page
  • horardv

End of the Year at Northeastern




Reflecting back on my 2nd year at Northeastern, I've made so many memories just in the last few weeks of the semester. With classes winding down and finals on the horizon, oddly enough I found myself with lots of free time. The weather brightens up and students can be found everywhere outside, especially at Centennial Commons. I spent a lot of time catching up with friends I wouldn't see over the summer and campus was teeming with students doing the same. The few days after the last day of class and before finals is a really great time to take a breath and do things you haven't had the chance to do.


I visited the RISD Museum in Providence, Rhode Island which is a convenient trip via the commuter rail. They had pieces from some of my favorite artists including Monet, Picasso, Degas, and Renoir. It was really cool to get up close to a Van Gogh as well. The museum was pretty empty too which allowed my friends and I to browse freely. This photo is from the Grand Gallery, which certainly lives up to its name.






I also took the chance to explore more places in Boston before I'd have to return home. After going to bookstores and grocery shopping my friend and I decided to stop by this really cute café. It was such a nice place to catch up with her and grab something to eat. Once I'm back on campus, I'll definitely be going back when I have work to do.









My friend and I had also been meaning to try Taiyaki-NYC for a while so we made the journey to seaport for it one night. It was so good and I'm glad we could cross it off our bucket list.



Then I had finals which went well and had to pack everything up and go home. I'll be reminiscing about my semester until next spring, when I'll return to campus from my co-op. Until then!

13 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page