top of page
  • Kaitlyn Doughty

Fall Fun on Campus!



Happy October Everyone!


As Fall is now officially upon us! I thought this would be a perfect chance to highlight the many fun activities on our campus during fall.


In September we had our Fall Fest which is a great opportunity for students to learn about the multitude of clubs on campus as we have nearly 500 currently. We are fortunate enough to have a wide variety of clubs offered as well, from Student Government where you can be an active voice of leadership for your peers, to the Cheese Club where you sample varies types of cheeses each month.


I would like to take this opportunity to highlight some of the clubs I am involved in on campus. First, I am a part of the student nursing organization on campus, known as NUSNA. This is a great opportunity to network with other nursing majors, learn about the hospitals they like and which co-op experiences they enjoy. You also get an upperclassman assigned to you as a first year who you can ask any of your questions regarding nursing at Northeastern. I am really excited to shift from my role as a mentee to mentor as I transition into an upperclassman. Second, I am involved in Bouve Fellows where I am essentially a TA and mentor in the first year intro to college nursing edition that all first year nursing majors are required to take. Third, I am a Bouve Ambassador where I meet with prospective students and answer their questions as well as give them a tour of Behrakis Health Science Center. Finally, my most recent involvement happened this Fall as I joined Husky Ambassadors, the student led tour group on campus.


Another great thing about Fall at Northeastern is the incredible sports that we have a chance to attend for free. Our university is Division I so we get to see the best of the best in sports. My personal favorite sport to attend is hockey games as the crowd turnout is generally very large and the energy is great especially when we all cheer and chant together for our huskies.


Another great thing about Fall on Northeastern is our beautiful trees and green spaces all turn gorgeous reds, oranges, and, yellows. It is such an amazing site to witness and makes the campus feel even more homey than it already does. I cannot commend our landscaping crew enough for all they do to make our campus as gorgeous as it is and feel truly like home.


Finally, I want to highlight our close proximity to neighboring small towns such as Salem, Massachusetts which can be so fun to visit and not too far of a commute. I have personally driven to the outskirts of MA and even to NH and ME during fall to see the foliage, go apple picking, and even experience a haunted walk.


Thanks for letting me share all the excitement of Fall on Campus!


That's all for now! Until next time...


Kaitlyn Doughty

doughty.ka@northeastern.edu



6 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page