top of page
  • horardv

What I'm Looking Forward to In Spring

Updated: May 19, 2022

Hi everyone! I wanted to share a few ways I love taking a break from classes when I have some free time. With the weather about to get warmer, Boston is going to be full of fun events and places to visit. The great thing about Northeastern's campus is that I can walk or hop on a train or and get to most places in under 20 minutes.

In about 5 minutes, I can walk to the Museum of Fine Arts, which is free for all Northeastern students. With almost 500,000 works of art, the MFA is by far my favorite museum in Boston. Occasionally, they have exhibitions featuring art not displayed year round. Earlier this semester I went to see the Fabric of a Nation quilt exhibit. All of the pieces were stunning and it was nice getting to see art that travels from museum to museum across the country. This spring, they are having a new exhibit featuring art by J. M. W. Turner. I'm looking forward to visiting!


Time Out Market is located in the Fenway area, about a 15 minute walk from campus. There are many food options to choose from including my personal favorite: Union Square Donuts. Their donuts are amazing and after a long week of class it's the perfect reward. I love coming here with friends and grabbing food to eat. It's a nice alternative to a restaurant since there are so many options of food to choose from. With the warmer weather upon us, I'm excited to walk through the Kelleher rose garden to seen the roses on my way to Time Out Market.



Boston just revealed the new extension of the green line that runs through Northeastern's campus. It connects Cambridge and Somerville to the rest of the Green Line. With the many restaurants in the area, I'll have many places to try out come spring. I'm especially excited to sit on the Lechmere Canal Park once it's warm outside.


There's always something to do in Boston and the surrounding areas which makes it the best place to decompress from schoolwork and assignments. I'm always finding new places to go to once class is over which helps me balance schoolwork and life much easier. Thanks for reading!




10 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page